Tour News

Victorian Boys take Interstate title

(Photo: Golf Australia)
The Victorian Boys' Team has won the Australian Boys' Interstate Teams Matches title for the first time since 2008 after victory over New South Wales in this morning's final round in the Yarra Valley.

With the title resting on this morning's contest, the Victorians won 4-1 to clinch victory.

In an incredible team performance, the Victorians won 32 of a possible 35 individual matches over the four days, making it 10 victories in the championship since it began in 1958.

Zach Murray and Blake Collyer were undefeated for the champions.

New South Wales finished in second place, one and a half contests clear of Queensland who finished third.

Western Australia were fourth followed by South Australia in fifth.

The ACT, Tasmania and Northern Territory rounded out the leaderboard.

Victorian Team

Brett Coletta (Sandhurst)
Blake Collyer (Metropolitan)
Frazer Droop (Yarrawonga)
Zach Murray (Commonwealth)
David Micheluzzi (Cranbourne)
Ryan Ruffels (Victoria)

Want video tips delivered straight to your inbox? Subscribe to iseekgolf.com newsletters.

iSeekGolf is Australia’s largest golf tee times website.
To book a tee time at an iSeekGolf venue, visit iseekgolf.com/teetimes


More Articles from Golf Australia