Tour News

NSW captures 2018 Women's Interstate Series

The winning NSW side (Photo: Golf NSW)
The Women’s Australian Interstate Series has been completed at the Glenelg Golf Club in Adelaide with NSW securing the Gladys Hays Memorial Cup in this afternoon’s final.

NSW defeated their final opponents Western Australia 4&2 to take the prestigious teams title for the first time since 2009 after they had won four of their five round robin encounters to reach the final.

The NSW team consisted of Doey Choi, Stephanie Kyriacou, Amy Chu, Darcy Habgood, Kelsey Bennett and Sophie Yip.

The final round of the men’s round robin series will be played tomorrow morning at the Grange Golf Club with the final to follow.

Queensland have already secured their place in tomorrow afternoon's finale and now await the result of the clash between Victoria and Western Australia tomorrow morning to determine just who they will face.

WA will need to defeat Victoria if they are to graduate to the final as even a halved encounter tomorrow morning will see Victoria, who are currently a half point ahead of WA at this stage of the round robin series, advance to see whether they can win the Interstate Teams Match for the fourth time in the last five years.

Queensland defeated NSW this afternoon, while Victoria put their chances in jeopardy with a loss to South Australia and WA moved into calculation with a heavy but predictable defeat of Tasmania.









Want video tips delivered straight to your inbox? Subscribe to iseekgolf.com newsletters.

iSeekGolf is Australia’s largest golf tee times website.
To book a tee time at an iSeekGolf venue, visit iseekgolf.com/teetimes


More Articles from Bruce Young