enhance
Viral News

Ko's bizarre double-hit bogey

LYDIA Ko made a bizarre bogey in the final round of the Kia Classic after double hitting a putt from just off the 10th green.

WORLD number one Lydia Ko made a bizarre bogey in the final round of the Kia Classic when she double hit a putt from just off the green.

Ko's ball appeared to find a pitch mark of some sort just short of the par-4 10th green at the Aviara Golf Course in California.

She elected to putt the ball but it popped straight into the air on contact and her putter appeared to catch the ball a second time on the follow through.

A stunned Ko immediately summoned a rules official and called a penalty on herself for the double hit.

After what must have been an unsettling incident, the 18-year-old went on to hole a testing five-foot putt for bogey.

Ko proved her mettle after the incident by making three straight birdies to finish her round and win the tournament by four shots.

It was her first victory of the year after two runner-up results and a third place finish in her previous four starts.

Ko now heads to the year's first major, the ANA Inspiration next week, a clear favourite.

AMATEUR'S COPY LEFTY'S FAMOUS FLOP SHOT:

[VIDEO:4820821146001]

Want video tips delivered straight to your inbox? Subscribe to iseekgolf.com newsletters.

iSeekGolf
iSeekGolf is Australia’s largest golf tee times website.
To book a tee time at an iSeekGolf venue, visit iseekgolf.com/teetimes

 

More Articles from Rod Morri