Field set for Asian Q School Final

Eight further Australians have qualified for the Final Stage of Qualifying for the Asian Tour following the completion of Stage One Qualifying in Thailand today.

At the Springfield Royal Country Club in Hua Hin, Darren Tan, David Lutterus, Kunal Bhasin, Dimitri Papadatos and Justin Smith have made it through to the Final Stage beginning on Wednesday at the same venues used this week.

At the Imperial Lakeview Golf Club Matthew Steiger's final round of 64 earned him a share of leading honours at that venue along with fellow New South Welshman, Daniel Bringolf. The Gold Coast's Blake McGrory was the other from the Imperial Lakeview to advance.

They will join the six golfers who were successful at last week's Section A of Stage One and another 12 who were exempt through to the Final Stage.

The complete list of Australians at the Final Stage includes Adam Groom, Anthony Choat, Blair Wilson, Blake McGrory, Brad Smith, Daniel Bringolf, Darren Tan, David Lutterus, Dimi Papapdatos, Gavin Flint, Jake Higginbottom, James McMillan, Jordan Sherratt, Justin Smith, Kane Webber, Kunal Bhasin, Luke Bleumink, Matt Jager, Matthew Sieger, Matthew Zions, Michael Moore, Ryan Bulloch, Ryan McCarthy, Sam Brazel, Tim Stewart and Tony Carolan.

New Zealanders, Eddie Lee, Ben Campbell and Matthew Perry are also in the field.

40 players will earn the right to play with full status on the Asian Tour schedule at the completion of Final Qualifying.

Want video tips delivered straight to your inbox? Subscribe to newsletters.

iSeekGolf is Australia’s largest golf tee times website.
To book a tee time at an iSeekGolf venue, visit


More Articles from Asian Tour